Who is fooling Who? (A Sign Of the Times)

Posted on

A sure sign that someone is back-slidden, is when the Spirit of God is leading people solemnly to pray for the sad state of the ‘Body of Christ,’  they are jesting away. It almost appears like a photo-op session in the modelling world or a politician prepared to deny the very thing he did. The first thing that goes when you are playing ‘hookey’, is discernment if you ever had any at all. They rejoice, when God says mourn (For the atrocities committed against His very name on the brows of the true-seeker) and will have to mourn and gnash their teeth when God tells His people to rejoice! The joy of the Lord is often refreshing, strength-giving, contagious, healing and does not need to be primed. Even the unbeliever feels the powerful effect of the joy that the Most high gives His beloved.

I had a faith filled week which poured into a very harrowing and stressful weekend. I have a bandaged knee and a cane as I write (I had thought that would wait till I was at least 80 years of age :)), I was robbed, misunderstood (this is really minor to me these days), and every technological gadget I had, was either stolen or acquired some dangerous ‘wares’ e.g. adware, spyware (are they still spying on me?), and malware. As inconvenienced and sad as I might have been I knew this was a backlash from the kingdom of darkness. I knew that I along with the sincere Christian have scored some spiritually. It is only a matter of time before we will experience the mockers with their frozen and halted smiles.

Now to the title of this posting I must go. It was encouraging to find out how many people are receiving directions from the Lord as they pray. No amount of debauchery has fooled them or led them to be confused about what they know, have seen or are observing even as I write. Like I mentioned before, I have one huge weakness – I cannot fake it, even if my life depended on it. That is why I keep showing up with a bunch of words struggling to fit together. But some congregants who are smiling and jeering at the traitors, are also indulging me in some very heart-wrenching deeds committed by the ‘super-stars’. Judgement must and will begin at the house of God. People can embrace and appreciate wickedness all they want, even prime the masses to seem like they are doing the same; but to the foot of the cross I will go and wait. I will grip that wood so hard until God arises and His enemies are scattered.

So yes the demons were on assignment these past couple of days, and so were the angels of God. A sure evidence is I wrote this. I know every soldier of the cross is under attack; I can feel it. Here is God’s word to you who are sorely grieved and harassed by doomed jesters: “And He increased His people greatly; and made them stronger than their enemies.” Psalm 105:24 (KJV).

In the midst of my attack-laden day yesterday, I met two sweet ladies who made me wince when they said they attended this church (unbeknownst to them, I knew exactly where they were talking about; they just never seen me before) What was even stranger was they invited me to join them for service in the morning (as I planned my escape) at a completely different church. Why would anyone not attend their home church for the very first service of the week. Yes they acknowledged it as their church, but were led of the Holy Spirit to seek pure water else where.  Appreciation galore anyone?

About Chidiwe

Still to come

Leave a comment