RSS Feed

Of Clouds, Euphorism and the Sovereignty of God

Posted on

[ Praise to the Sovereign LORD for His Creation and Providence ] Bless the LORD, O my soul! O LORD my God, You are very great: You are clothed with honor and majesty,
Psalm 104:1-3

I have been in the clouds for a couple of months now. I am not sure which one it is, It just may be 7, 5 or 9. However, which ever one it is, is indeed blessed! One thing I know for sure though; is that I am not coming down from here, not ever again. Such bold declarations, huh? How is that possible? You may venture further to ask about my building a tabernacle in ‘Plaza Euphoria’ Well I found out a life prolonging, rejuvenating and stabilizing secret. GOD is Awesome and is always in absolute control!!! Yes even when the devil does cartwheels on your God-honoring business, laughs mockingly at your efforts to lift Jesus high and then proceeds to diligently smear evil on the canvas of your life. Hear me dear saint (for I write to the humble and true lovers of Jesus). If you can but pry away your tear filled eyes from his (Satan’s) cantankerous attempts at seeking notice, (for he does crave constant attention and undeserved glory), then you will see the glory, power, majesty and dominion of HE who created the universe by the simple words “Let there be…”

Then God said, “Let there be light”; and there was light.
Genesis 1:2-4

Yours, O LORD, is the greatness, The power and the glory, The victory and the majesty; For all that is in heaven and in earth is Yours; Yours is the kingdom, O LORD, And You are exalted as head over all.
1 Chronicles 29:10-12

This election season, I had dared to defy and disagree with the sitting president in a continent and world (yes most of the world!) where he was greatly loved and revered. It was and still is the faithfulness of God that I still get to keep my cute skull! Even people who loved me dearly thought I had checked-in my ‘marbles’ with my frequent flyer miles. Not so I tried to explain, I would rather align myself with the ‘lesser of two evils’ or so I thought. And besides my motivation in voting as a citizen born into this great land has always been the political party that most represents or promotes my God-given beliefs. So after stirring up trouble in the enemy’s camp like I was born to do, I opted for a decision in absentia and fled across the pond to safer grounds. Oh but then again, my none friend ‘Sandy’ played a part also…

As I settled into my bed in the Her Majesty’s own sovereign land (London, England), a couple of hours ahead of the danger zone (United States of America) and pondered my very exorbitantHarrods Store receipt’, I heard God clearly as often as I know I have in the past. “The race indeed would be very close, to eliminate any element of pride. But in the end the seat will be unchanged, because there are prophecies still to be fulfilled and plans to be carried out”.  And indeed it was just as HE said it would be. God is not and never threatened by the devil and his debilitating and often sickening agenda. Besides in the history of this nation, none has ever come to office and not acknowledged that they were Christians. Regardless of what they embraced, supported and promoted. They would claim Christianity as their religion. But before you judge them (the-one-foot-in-and-one foot-out crowd), are there not ministers serving in the Church of Jesus Christ and yet blatantly living a lie? Paganism or cultism will not even begin to dethrone uncertainty and confusion should they be faced-off. This much I learnt before even the poll stations were opened in my birth country. I wept and repented of my blindness at this divine revelation and quickly re-adjusted myself to God’s expository lesson. Not long after, I fitfully and listlessly fell asleep to the blaring announcement of the CNN International commentator or was it BBC?…

[ A Song of Praise to the Sovereign LORD ] The LORD reigns; Let the earth rejoice; Let the multitude of isles be glad!
Psalm 97:1-3

“Thank you kindly”, I responded with an ever ready smile to every person that congratulated this American on foreign soil for being victorious. What made them think I was victorious? Ahh, the undisguised, fickle and small-mindedness of humanity as always. Should my motivation for promoting that which closely aligns itself with my values be racially tinged?  Anyway, it is all well with my soul and with the souls of those that really love and want to honor the Lord. God is still in absolute control, and always will be. It certainly does not mean we should shirk our responsibilities at being the light people see and the bible they will easily read.

“Say to the righteous that it shall be well with them, For they shall eat the fruit of their doings.
Isaiah 3:9-11

[ The Sovereignty of the LORD in Creation and History ] Rejoice in the LORD, O you righteous! For praise from the upright is beautiful.
Psalm 33:1-3

Should I at anytime even begin to entertain a strain of doubt at His sovereignty, I will just look at all He has done for me personally just this year alone. It is indeed as marvelous as it is magnificent. So if you would please excuse me, back to the clouds I go.  I might just have to fluff up my cloudy bed some more and return to dwelling in the secret place of the Most High and only GOD :).

[ Safety of Abiding in the Presence of God ] He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High Shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.
Psalm 91:1-3

For in the time of trouble He shall hide me in His pavilion; In the secret place of His tabernacle He shall hide me; He shall set me high upon a rock.
Psalm 27:4-6

AMEN!!!

About Chidiwe

Still to come

2 responses »

  1. Hmmmm.. I can see ur back to writing again.
    Nice piece… Really like it.
    What was goin tru my mind while reading was: just trying to imagine the path of ur thought process. Cuz u you brought urself to bear in what u wrote. Nice work.
    Just subscribe to ur rss feed… So I wudn’t be late wen eva u update with a new post.

    Its ur number 1 fan in nigeria.
    The guy with the crappy laptop at southern saviours church, port harcourt.
    Guess u remeber now?

    Reply
    • Hello!!! So good to hear from you. Yes I am back to writing (Never really left thought), was waiting to write what was on the Lord’s heart, since I doubt there are blog sites in heaven :). Anyway be sure to stay tuned, there is a lot more in store! Also you guys keep up the good work at SSC PH, your work will surely be rewarded. Thank you for stopping by, God bless you!

      Chidiwe

      Reply

Leave a Reply

