How Good was that Friday? (Really, from my heart to yours)

Posted on

“But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.” Romans 5:7-9

“God made him who had no sin to be sin for us, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God.” 2 Corinthians 5:20-21

“This is love: not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as an atoning sacrifice for our sins.” 1 John 4:9-11

Never mind the horrendous activity that took place down that miserable road to Jerusalem (The Way of Suffering). The road that led to Calvary, the cross and the ultimate unravelling of the mission of the greatest man who ever lived and walked this earth. Because the mission was the greatest acceptance and only atonement humanity would ever receive, that day was sanctified.

 In fact, it is the greatest gift we as individuals would ever receive. It is the gift of love, hope and a life after this one ends (eternal life). Today, give it a second thought. Did you know that if you had been the only one on earth, He would have still gone through all that so that you might spend eternity with HIM! A great sacrifice indeed, of which the following video can only skim the surface of what truly transpired on that very first ‘Good Friday‘.

Watch this; and do not forget to come back and pray with me.

http://www.youtube.com/embed/QZYCtOXcT1U”  

“He was despised and rejected by mankind, a man of suffering, and familiar with pain. Like one from whom people hide their faces he was despised, and we held him in low esteem. Surely he took up our pain and bore our suffering, yet we considered him punished by God, stricken by him, and afflicted.” Isaiah 53:3-4 NIV

Dear Jesus,

Thank you for loving me enough to pay the ultimate price of sin that I could not pay for myself. Thank you for the atonement that was made at the cross of Calvary for me. The bible says that; “for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God,” Romans 3:22-24.All’ includes me, but because of your sacrifice I can be cleansed and made new. Therefore, I believe in my heart that You are the Son of God and repent of my sins; and I confess you to be my Lord and Saviour. Thank you Lord Jesus for saving me! Amen.

“He was despised and rejected by mankind, a man of suffering, and familiar with pain. Like one from whom people hide their faces he was despised, and we held him in low esteem. Surely he took up our pain and bore our suffering, yet we considered him punished by God, stricken by him, and afflicted.” Isaiah 53:3-4 NIV

“So Christ was sacrificed once to take away the sins of many; and he will appear a second time, not to bear sin, but to bring salvation to those who are waiting for him.” Hebrews 9:27-28

With all the good stuff we acquired from heaven that fateful day and the subsequent two days that followed; I dare say it was a very, very ‘GOOD FRIDAY’ indeed!

About Chidiwe

Still to come

Leave a comment