Daily Archives: October 26, 2011

Tongue-Tied and Terrified (Ooops!)

Posted on

“People in glass houses really should not throw stones” that is an age-old saying. This will be a good time for us to preach to ourselves and the people we consider ‘real people’, or better still the people in our camp. Let the Almighty take care of the rest He has been doing that any how. I have once said you will have no impact in people who you treat worthlessly; you can only reap where you have sown. If a tongue lashing bothers you, then do not throw words at people you do not know and definitely not at people you have thrived in hating. Some people cry out in the market square  “unfair, help, stop the offense, please stop the injustice!!!” and their cries go unnoticed by the pharisees and the very well comfortable and secure elite. But the effect of their tongue finds scripture that goes with it. Meanwhile, there are a thousand and one scriptures that should have applied to them and their crew. The real ‘tongue’ to watch is the slanderous one that actually kills a person. The lying tongue that accuses people to the point of robbing them of a descent and productive life. The tongue that judges people as beneath their worth. The tongue that incessantly makes up lies that are backed by so-called Christians to the detriment of the innocent soul. The ‘tongue’ that says you are my sister, you are my brother but turns a deaf ear and blind eye to the pain inflicted by their own crew member. The tongue that says to people I serve God but they have barrels filled with offenses and the tears of the innocent as they bring their offering to the altar..

Oh I know about my tongue alright; I know you cannot buy it, control it, manipulate it or enslave it. I have real people of God laying hands on me in prayer as we speak, let their prayer and love still my tongue if need be. I will hear what they have to say, because in them lies no partiality, wickedness, prejudice or superiority complex. What my tongue has done is rub the ‘great people’ the wrong way. What the ‘great people’s’ tongue has done is drive a knife into my back and twist it over and over again until they pulled out my internal organs. Then their tongue stumped all over my helpless body as I lay writhing in pain. They had hoped I was so intimidated by them that I would take the place appointed me in their world: in the bushes and without a voice of hope. But when they realized that this one fears no one but God the Creator Himself, they find her tongue of survival annoying. They plot ways to silence her, maybe forever. Until the day you right your wrongs, please do not look to me to bow at your feet or glorify your creed. You have a mountain of injustice crushing my bones; move it if I will or must listen to you…

A person who knows what is right and does not do it is as guilty as the person doing the wrong. Some people may find this hard to believe, but their immediate empire is the only place they reign. Not the whole world… I hope your perfect and privileged lives and community continue that way. For the rest of us, we await that God the good One will avenge  and restore us.